The Hon. Sinclair McKnight Stevens Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion

The Hon. John Wise Minister of Agriculture

The Hon. Ramon (Ray) John Hnatyshyn Minister of State (Government House Leader)

The Hon. David Edward Crombie Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development

The Hon. Robert René de Cotret President of the Treasury Board

The Hon. Henry Perrin Beatty Minister of National Revenue

The Hon. Michael Holcombe Wilson Minister of Finance

The Hon. Robert Carman Coates Minister of National Defence

The Hon. Jack Burnett Murta Minister of State (Multiculturalism)

The Hon. Harvie Andre Minister of Supply and Services

The Hon. Otto John Jelinek Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport)

The Hon. Thomas Edward Siddon Minister of State for Science and Technology

The Hon. Charles James Mayer Minister of State (Canadian Wheat Board)

The Hon. William Hunter McKnight Minister of Labour

The Hon, Walter Franklin McLean Secretary of State of Canada

The Hon. Thomas Michael McMillan Minister of State (Tourism)

The Hon. Patricia Carney Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources

The Hon. André Bissonnette Minister of State (Small Businesses)

The Hon. Suzanne Blais-Grenier Minister of the Environment

The Hon. Benoît Bouchard Minister of State (Transport)

The Hon. Andrée Champagne Minister of State (Youth)

The Hon. Michel Côté
Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs

The Hon. James Francis Kelleher Minister for International Trade

The Hon. Robert E. Layton Minister of State (Mines)

The Hon. Marcel Masse Minister of Communications

The Hon. Barbara Jean McDougall Minister of State (Finance) The Hon. Gerald S. Merrithew Minister of State (Forestry)

The Hon. Monique Vézina Minister for External Relations

# The Senate

In January 1987 the representation in the Senate was as follows, listed geographically from East to West by province, followed by territories, and in each grouping chronologically by appointment:

### Newfoundland

The Hon. William John Petten The Hon. Frederick William Rowe The Hon. Philip Derek Lewis The Hon. Jack Marshall The Hon. C. William Doody The Hon. Ethel Cochrane

## Prince Edward Island

The Hon. Orville Howard Phillips The Hon. Mark Lorne Bonnell The Hon. Heath Nelson Macquarrie The Hon. Eileen Rossiter

#### Nova Scotia

The Hon. John Michael Macdonald The Hon. Henry D. Hicks The Hon. Bernard Alasdair Graham The Hon. Augustus Irvine Barrow The Hon. Ernest George Cottreau The Hon. Robert Muir The Hon. John B. Stewart The Hon. Michael Kirby The Hon. Allan Joseph MacEachen The Hon. Finlay MacDonald

#### **New Brunswick**

The Hon. Fred A. McGrand
The Hon. Charles Robert McElman
The Hon. Louis-J. Robichaud
The Hon. Margaret Jean Anderson
The Hon. L. Norbert Thériault
The Hon. Cyril B. Sherwood
The Hon. Roméo LeBlanc
The Hon. Eymard Corbin
The Hon. Brenda Mary Robertson
The Hon. Jean-Maurice Simard

## Quebec

The Hon. Hartland de Montarville Molson
The Hon. Jacques Flynn
The Hon. Azellus Denis
The Hon. J.G. Léopold Langlois
The Hon. Paul C. Lafond
The Hon. Martial Asselin
The Hon. Maurice Riel
The Hon. Pietro Rizzuto
The Hon. Dalia Wood
The Hon. Fernand-E. Leblanc